CBE Events and Seminars

CBE Seminar Series

2021 Fall Seminar Series

Elizabeth Endler

Principal Technology Advisor – Electric Power and Senior Principal Science Expert
Shell International Exploration & Production
Houston, TX

Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm via Zoom

Flyer

Frank Bates

Professor
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021
Reception: 3:30 – 4:00, Cheney Room Engineering Hall
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Brochure

K. Dane Wittrup

Professor
Chemical Engineering & Biological Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA

Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Lars Grabow

Professor
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
University of Houston
Houston, TX

Tuesday, Oct. 5, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Kristen Fichthorn

Professor
Chemical Engineering and Professor of Physics
Penn State
State College, PA

Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Luke Achenie

Professor
Chemical Engineering
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA

Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Ali Mohraz

Professor
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of CA – Irvine
Irvine, CA

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Zengyi Shao

Associate Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Iowa State University
Ames, IA

Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Karthish Manthiram

Assistant Professor
Chemical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Flyer

Emanuela Del Gado

Associate Professor
Department of Physics
Georgetown University
Washington DC

Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Martin Bazant

Professor
Chemical Engineering, Digital Learning Officer, Professor of Mathematics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA

Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Graduate Student Seminar

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021
Lecture: 4:00-5:00 pm, 1610 Engineering Hall

Special Events