Ashton, Saha receive Innovation in Regulatory Science Award

Share this story:

Biomedical Engineering Assistant Professors Randolph Ashton and Kris Saha have received a 2014 Innovation in Regulatory Science Award from the Burroughs Wellcome Fund. The award aims to support researchers whose work will inform the decisions of the Food and Drug Administration and other regulatory agencies. As part of the award, Ashton and Saha will receive $500,000 in support over the next five years to develop novel methods to engineer and screen next-generation models of hindbrain and spinal cord tissues from human pluripotent stem cells that can be used as standards in regulatory sciences. 

Scott Gordon