Navigation Content
University of Wisconsin Madison College of Engineering
You are here:
  1. Home > 
  2. News > 
  3. News archive > 
  4. 2012 > 

Engineering dean search and screen committee appointed

A 16-member search and screen committee has been established to identify a new dean for the College of Engineering. The committee received its charge from Interim Chancellor David Ward and Provost Paul DeLuca on Monday, March 19.

Members include: Cynthia Bachmann, vice president of engineering for Kohler Kitchen and Bath and member of the College of Engineering Board of Visitors; Sue Babcock, chair of materials science and engineering; Naomi Chesler, professor of biomedical engineering; Christopher DeMarco, professor of electrical and computer engineering; Norman Drinkwater, professor of oncology; Evelyn Fine, associate researcher, Women in Science and Engineering Leadership Institute (WISELI); Albert Gnadt, engineering undergraduate; Thomas F. Kuech, professor of chemical and biological engineering; John Lee, professor of industrial and systems engineering; Katherine McMahon, professor of civil and environmental engineering; Gregory Moses, professor of engineering physics; Erick Oberstar, engineering graduate student; François Ortalo-Magné, dean, School of Business; James Rawlings, professor of chemical and biological engineering; Christopher Rutland, professor of mechanical engineering; Carl Vieth, associate faculty associate, engineering professional development.

Brian Mattmiller