Navigation Content
University of Wisconsin Madison College of Engineering
You are here:
  1. Home > 
  2. News > 
  3. News archive > 
  4. 2012 > 

Wright, Nowak and Figueiredo earn best paper award

The IEEE Signal Processing Society will award McFarland-Bascom Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Robert D. Nowak, Industrial Engineering and Computer Science Professor Stephen J. Wright and Instituto Superior Técnico Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor Mário A.T. Figueiredo with a best paper award for their 2009 paper, “Sparse reconstruction by separable approximation.” They will receive the award at the IEEE International Conference on Acoustics, Speech and Signal Processing at the end of March.

Mark Riechers