spacerIndustrial & Systems Engineering
Link to College of Engineering homepage Link to the University of Wisconsin-Madison Link to University of Wisconsin-Madison homepage Link to Industrial and Systems Engineering Department homepage
Front cover of ISyE newsletter
PDF of the ISyE Spring-Summer 2009 newsletter PDF of the ISyE Fall-Winter 2009-2010 newsletter
ISyE NEWS : The Industrial & Systems Engineering Department Newsletter

FALL / WINTER 2010-11

Featured articles

New simulator puts
UW-Madison on the map for driving research

Google executive addresses Wisconsin industry at E-business conference

Chancellor Martin visits ISyE department

Major grant aims at breaking the habit of implicit bias

Leading the effort to change personal health records

2010-11 ISyE Scholarhips

Students revive Human Factors & Ergonomics Society chapter

Alumnus receives National Institutes of Health award of merit

with Thomas Yen

Regular Features

Message from the Chair

Department News

Focus on New Faculty:
Jingshan Li



spacer Homepage for ISyE newsletter Button to obtain BACK ISSUES Button to CONTACT US Button to JOIN OUR MAILING LIST Button that connects to UW Foundation page for online giving  

2010-11 ISyE undergraduate and graduate student scholarship recipients

Lewis Raymond Brown Scholarship
Samantha Buchanan, Jacquelynn Lamb, Matthew Leslie, Britta Rowan, Colin Wiesner

Fred W. & Josephine Colbeck Scholarship
Andrew Bray, Elizabeth Dalsing, Claire Davis, Bradley Jacobs, Allison Newman, Erkin Otles, Dain Peer, Alison Scott

Antoinette Derjani-Bayeh Scholarship
Patricia Ferrara

Engineering Undergraduate Scholarship
Marta Bogenschultz, Thomas Davich, Claire Davis, Bradley Jacbos, Clair Linde, Rachel Merten, Anna Nachamie, Bertha Natalia, Russell Peterson, Yodsadhorn “Fudge” Vinitwatanakhunn

Charles G. Gunderson Engineering Scholarship
Clair Linde

Richards S. & Harriet K. Fein Scholarship
Qiang Zhou

Walter A. Olson Memorial Scholarship
Claire Davis

August & Jane Pashelk Scholarship
Rachel Merten

Robert A. Ratner Scholarship
Nicole Domask

Rolan E. Stoelting Scholarship
Jennifer Gerschke

Erich Victor Streich Memorial Scholarship
Bertha Natalia

Anthony & Alice Thistlethwaite Scholarship
Bradley Jacobs, Nanjing Jian, Allison Newman

Wendel James Witkay Scholarship
Lauren Kern



For help with this webpage:

Copyright 2011 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System

Date last modified: Monday, 14-February-2011
Date created: 14-February-2011



PDF version of ISyE NEWS newsletter