University of Wisconsin Madison College of Engineering

Faculty, staff and
student awards



Department, college, and university awards recognizing faculty and staff:


ECE Holdridge Excellence in Teaching Award

Stark Draper, 2010-2011


Polygon Engineering Council Teaching Award

Irena Knezevic, 2010-2011


UW-Madison Chancellor’s Distinguished Teaching Award

Giri Venkataramanan, 2010-2011


UW-Madison Kellet Mid-Career Award

Susan Hagness, 2010-2011


UW-Madison Romnes Faculty Fellowship

Hongrui Jiang, 2010-2011


Campus nominee for the UW-System Alliant Energy Underkofler Awards for Excellence in Teaching

John Booske, 2011


College of Engineering Classified Staff Distinguished Achievement Award

Renee Starks, 2010-2011


College of Engineering James G. Woodburn Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

Irena Knezevic, 2010-2011