University of Wisconsin Madison College of Engineering

Administration and Leadership




David A. Noyce

Department Chair


Prof. Gregory W. Harrington 


Gregory W. Harrington

Associate Chair for the Undergraduate Program




William J. Likos
Associate Chair for the Constructed Facilities Division

James J. Schauer

Associate Chair for

Environmental Science &

Engineering Division 


Gustavo Parra-Montesinos

Associate Chair for the Graduate Program

Department Manager

Liz Funk Smith



Tracy Becker

Melissa Boyce

Mandi Olson


Communications Specialist

Beth Johnson



Payroll and Benefits

Jennifer Frisch


Program Associate

Kit Hand



Research Administrator 

Amber Jensen



Adviser to Undergraduate Students

Mary Possin, South Student Services Center


Adviser to Graduate Students

Cheryl Loschko, South Student Services Center